Super-Spiked
Super-Spiked Podcast
Super-Spiked Videopods (EP19): Diving in on 5 Big Questions for 2023, Part 1
4
0:00
-17:31

Super-Spiked Videopods (EP19): Diving in on 5 Big Questions for 2023, Part 1

Understanding cyclical volatility vs structural trends in ROCE
4

A deep dive into question #1 of my “Five Big Questions At The Start of 2023”, which was how to think about ROCE volatility in the short-term versus the longer-term structural ROCE upcycle I believe is unfolding.

A pdf of the slide deck used in the video can be downloaded from the link below and a link to last week’s written post follows.

2023 01 07 Q&a On 5 Qs For 2023 Part 1
1.56MB ∙ PDF file
Download
Download
Super-Spiked
Five Big Questions At The Start of 2023
Welcome to Super-Spiked 2023!…and what I expect will unfortunately be year three of the messy energy transition quagmire we find the world in. Traditional energy CAPEX remains closer to trough than even mid-cycle let alone peak levels, supporting (1) an ongoing Super Vol macro backdrop and (2) my continued confidence in favorable underlying ROCE and cas…
Read more

🔔 3 Ways to Subscribe

  • All Content: If you subscribe to Super-Spiked via email, you will receive all content to your inbox and it is also all on the Super-Spiked website. I have been aiming to publish about once a week, usually on Saturday.

Subscribe to Super-Spiked to receive all content via email and directly interact with me.

  • YouTube channel for video only: You can subscribe directly to the video feed of

    Super-Spiked Videopods on my YouTube channel Super-Spiked by Arjun Murti.

  • Apple Podcasts, Spotify for audio only. You can subscribe directly to the audio only feed on Apple Podcasts, Spotify or your favorite podcast player app. The podcast is simply the audio for the YouTube videos.


⚖️Disclaimer

I certify that these are my personal, strongly held views at the time of this post. My views are my own and not attributable to any affiliation, past or present. This is not an investment newsletter and there is no financial advice explicitly or implicitly provided here. My views can and will change in the future as warranted by updated analyses and developments. Some of my comments are made in jest for entertainment purposes; I sincerely mean no offense to anyone that takes issue.


📜 Credits

  • Intro & Outro music: Wolf Hoffman: Concerto for 2 Cellos in G Minor, Rv 531: I. Allegro Moderato.

  • Exhibit sources: All exhibits were previously published at https://arjunmurti.substack.com on January 1, 2023 (Five Big Questions at the Start of 2023) or July 23, 2022 (The Pursuit of Vikings). Sources include Bloomberg, S&P CapitalIQ, and Super-Spiked.

  • This episode of Super-Spiked Videopods was created and lightly directed, edited, and produced by Super-Spiked Productions.

4 Comments